Posted in books

Redemption (The Baxters, #1)

Karen Kingsbury is hands down my absolute, all time, favorite author. Her books are so enjoyable. She has a HUGE series on the fictional family, the Baxters! A friend in college lent me one of her books and I was HOOKED!!

Redemption is the 1st book in the series and I highly recommend it. It will suck you in from the beginning. I have read the series over and over for as long as I have had them and Karen gets better and better with each book!

She’s super nice as well, I was in college in Nashville when she had a book signing at LifeWay Christian Bookstore and I got her autograph and a picture.

I dare you to check her books out! You will not be disappointed. And if you are? Well….that’s why we’re all different, right? LOL

Now excuse me as I go start the series over again. 🙂

“The message of Christ’s love is found in Isaiah, chapter sixty-one,” the man was saying. “God himself will restore the crumbling foundations of your life. He will give you beauty for ashes. He’ll provide redemption, no matter who you are, where you are. . . .”― Karen Kingsbury, Redemption

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is meandkarenkingsbury.jpg

Leave a comment